Skagit County Flood Control Council Skagit County Engineer Office Skagit County Administration Building Mount Vernon, Washington 98273

Dear Council Member:

Please plan to attend the next Board meeting on February 7, if possible. Several important development have taken place since our last meeting and need our attention.

The Congress of the United States is now in session. It is important that the Council send letters to our representives supporting the Levee Project. Legislation is vitality needed in this session of Congress for the Levee Project. I will have a letter drafted for your review at this meeting.

It seems a considerable number of people in Skagit County still feel dredging is a reasonable alternative for Flood Protection. We need to address this thinking.

Donald E. Nelson

Secretary

Skagit County Flood Control Council

Mr. Peter Walker
President
Commissioner, Dike District #12
1265 McLean Road
Mount Vernon, Washington 98273

Mr. Owen Tronsdal Vice President Commissioner, Dike District #3 Conway, Washington 98238

Mr. Donald Nelson
Secretary
Skagit County Engineering Department
County Administration Building
Mount Vernon, Washington 98273

## DIRECTORS

Mr. Bob Hulbert Skagit County Conservation District 2049 Dry Slough Road Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Mr. Oscar B. Helde Commissioner, Dike District #1 1446 Jungquist Road Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Mr. Earl Hanson Commissioner, Dike District #17 2517 Riverbend Road Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Mr. Alfred Tellesbo Commissioner, Dike District #2 1509 Fir Island Road Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Mr. Bennie Anderson Commissioner, Dike District #13 1410 Moore Road Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Mr. Lawrence Hoffman Commissioner, Dike District #15 1197 Maupin Raod Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Mr. Lloyd Johnson 1765 Britt Slough Road Mount Vernon, WA 98273 Cord to

Dan